CEA-12011/110/2024/ Government of India Ministry of Cooperation The Co-operative Election Authority

09th Floor, Tower E, World Trade Centre Nauroji Nagar, New Delhi -110029

Dated: 8 0et, 2024

То

د ر

c,

Collector & District Magistrate, Thane Returning Officer of TJSB Sahakari Bank Ltd. First Floor, Collectorate office, Court Nakan, Thane (West), Mumbai Maharashtra, Pin Code-400601 E.mail id- <u>Collector.thane@maharashtra.gov.in</u>

Sub:- Election of TJSB Bank Ltd.

Sir,

Copy to :-

Please refer your letter No. DDR/B-12/TJSB/Election/24891 dated 14 Oct 2024.

2. I have been directed to intimate that you were appointed to conduct the Elections of Thane Janta Sahakari Bank Ltd from 16 Nov 2024 to 13 Dec 2024 vide this office O.No. CEA-12011/81/2024 dated 25 June 2024.

3. Now, the Election Commission of India has announced the schedule of Legislative Assembly Election in Maharashtra from 22 Oct 2024 to 23 Nov 2024. The previous election programme issued by Cooperative Election Authority from 16 Nov to 13 Dec 2024 is hereby cancelled. The Cooperative Election Authority has decided to re-schedule the election programme of above bank from 25 Nov 2024 to 20 Dec 2024.

4. The re-schedule election program of Thane Janta Sahakari Bank Ltd from 25 Nov 2024 to 20 Dec 2024 is enclosed herewith for further necessary action.

orised

 CEO/MD of Thane Janta Sahakari Bank Ltd (TJSB), Plot-No-B-5, Road No. 2, Wagle Industrial Estate, Thane (W), Maharashtra – 400604. Mail ID ceosecretariat@tjsb.co.in

Re-schedulement of Election Program

(B) General Information			
Name of MSCS	Thane Janta Sahakari Bank Ltd (TJSB, Plot No. B-5, Road No. 2, Wagle Industrial Estate, Thane (W), Maharashtra - 400604		
Returning Officer	District Collector/Magistrate, Thane		
Number of Directors to be Elected	11 (General-08, SC/ST-01 & Women-02)		
Operation Area	Maharashtra, Karnataka, Gujrat, Goa & Madhya Pradesh		
Regular Member/Delegate	70005		
Polling Booth; If polling held.	Minimum one Polling booth may be set up each in Mumbai (Member-7146), Nasik (Member-4160), Pune (Member-12438), Thane (Member-32398), Surat (Member- 1272), North Goa (Member-1899), Indore (Member-48) & Bengaluru (Member 645)		

<u>SI.</u> No.	<u>Particulars</u>	Date	<u>Remarks</u>
1.	Publication of Provisional List of	26 th November 2024	11:00 A.M.
	Members/Delegates, Eligible to Vote	(Tuesday)	
2.	Time Window for Raising Objection	27 th November 2024	11:00 A.M. to
	to the Provisional List	То	3:00 P.M.
		02 nd December 2024	(Every Day)
		(Wednesday to Monday)	
3,	Scrutiny of objection received to be	03 rd December 2024	11:00 A.M.
	Provisional List (if any)	То	to
		06 th December 2024	03 P.M.
		(Tuesday to Friday)	(Every Day)
4.	Publication of Final List of	09 th December 2024	3:00 P.M.
	Members/Delegates, Eligible to Vote	(Monday)	
5.	Issue and Filling of Nomination Form	10 th December 2024	11:00 AM to
		То	3:00 PM
		13 th December 2024	(Every day)
		(Tuesday to Friday)	
6.	Display on Notice Board of the	13 th December 2024	05:00 P.M.
	Society (at a conspicuous place)	(Friday)	
ion	Nominations Forms received by		
<u> </u>	Returning Officer		
7.]計	Scrutiny of Received Nomination	14 th December 2024	11:00 A.M. to
<u>x 131</u>	Forms	(Saturday)	3:00 P.M.
8: • /	Publication of List of Valid	16 th December 2024	05:00 P.M.
211	Nominations	(Monday)	
9.	Withdrawal of Nominations	19 th December 2024	11:00 A.M. to
		(Thursday)	3:00 P.M
10.	Publication of Final List of Contesting	20 th December 2024	5:00 P.M.
	Candidates	(Friday)	

(D) Election Program for Board of Directors

<u>SI.</u> <u>No.</u>	Particulars .	Date	<u>Remarks</u>
11.	Date of Polling, if Necessary	05 th January 2025 (Sunday)	8:00 AM to 02 PM. All those who have entered polling station at 2:00 PM or before should be allowed to cast vote.
12.	Counting of Vote	06 th January 2025 (Monday)	08:00 AM onwards
13.	Declaration of Result of Board of Directors	09 th January 2025 (Thursday)	After Approval of Cooperative Election Authority, New Delhi on Format 19 M

(E) Election Program of Office Bearers

1.	Announcement of Election Schedule	14 th January 2025	After Declaration
	(iv) Time window for filling	(Tuesday)	of Result of Board
	Nomination		Members' result
	(v) Time Window for Withdrawal		
i	(vi) Display of list of Contesting		
	Candidate		
2.	Meeting of Newly Constituted Board	15th January 2025	11:00 AM
	& Publication of List for Valid	(Wednesday)	Onwards
	Nominations, Polling (if required)		
3.	Declaration of Result of Election of	After approval of Cooperative Election	
	Office Bearers	Authority, New Delhi on Format 19 N.	

This issues with the approval of Cooperative Election Authority.



Copy to :-

- 1. Returning Officer of Thane Janta Sehakari Bank Ltd (TJSB); mail idcollector.thane@maharashtra.gov.in
- MD/CEO of Thane Janta Sahakari Bank Ltd (TJSB, Plot No. B-5, Road No. 2, Wagle Industrial Estate, Thane (W), Maharashtra – 400604. Mail idceosecretariat@tjsb.co.in
- 3. The Registrar of Cooperative Societies, Govt of Maharashtra

.